Past Chief Guests/Guest of Honours at the Annual Scientific Sessions of the College

Year	Chief Guest	Guest of Honour
1996	Hon A. H. M. Fawzie, Minister of Health	Prof. A.H. Sherifdeen, Professor of Surgery, University of Colombo
1997	Dr G. R. Kinghorn, Clinical Director and Consultant Genitourinary Physician, Communicable Disease Directorate, Royal Hallamshire Hospital, Sheffield, UK	none
1998	Dr. T. Mayuranathan, Consultant GU Physician, London, UK	none
1999	Dr Subash Hira, Consultant Physician in AIDS Medicine, Mumbai, India and Senior Lecturer, University of Texas, USA	none
2000	Dr David Barlow, Consultant Physician, Department of Genitourinary Medicine, St Thomas's Hospital, London, UK	none
2001	Dr Gavin Hart, Director, STD Services, Adelaide, Australia	none
2002	Dr Athula Alawattegama, Genito-Urinary Physician, Royal Liverpool Trust Hospital. UK	Dr Ravi Sockanathan, Expert on Sexual Dysfunction, General Infirmary, Leeds, UK
2003	Dr Michael Waugh, Consultant Genito-Urinary Physician, Centre for Sexual health, General Infirmary, Leeds, UK	Ms. Lubna Baqi, Sri Lanka country coordinator UNFPA
2004	Dr. Graham. P. Taylor, Senior Lecturer and Honorary Consultant, Department of Genito- Urinary Medicine and Communicable Diseases, Imperial College School of Medicine and St. Mary's Hospital, UK	none
2005	Dr Agostino Borra, Country Representative, WHO	none
2006	Dr. Russel Waddel, Consultant GU Physician, Adelaide, Australia	Prof Dulitha Fernando, Professor in Community Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of Colombo
2007	Dr Harindra Veerakathy	Prof H. Seneviratne, Professor in Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Faculty of Medicine, University of Colombo
2008	Prof Savithri Gunasekara, Emeritus Professor of Law, University of Colombo	Dr Beng Goh, Consultant Physician, GU/HIV Medicine, London, UK
2009	Prof Narada Warnasuriya, Professor of Paediatrics, University of Sri Jayawardenapura	Prof David Wilson, World Bank Consultant
2010	Dr Iyanthi Abeyewicreme Consultant Venereologist and former Director of National STD/AIDS Control Programme, Sri Lanka and Regional Director, HIV/AIDS in WHO	Prof Steve Green, Department of infection, Immunity and cardiovascular Disease at University of Sheffield
2011	Dr. Ranjababu Kulasegaram, Consultant Physician (GU/HIV Medicine), Guy's and St. Thomas, Hospital, London, UK	None

2012	Dr Russel Waddell, Senior Consultant, Sexual health, Australia	Dr Nihal Jayathilaka, Secretary, Ministry of Health
2013	Dr Sujatha Mananwatta, Consultant Microbiologist, Sri Lanka	Dr David Rowen, Genito-Urinary Physician and Lead Clinician, Royal South Hants Hospital, Southampton, UK
2014	Prof Athula Kaluarachchi, Consultant Obstetrician and Ggynaecologist, Sri Lanka	Dr Charlott Bell, Royal Adelaide Hospital, Australia
2015	Prof Ranjith Wijayawardana, Vice-chancellor, Rajarata University of Sri Lanka	A/Prof Levinia Crooks, CEO, Australasian Society for HIV Medicine
2016	Dr Palitha Mahipalam, Director General of Health Services, Ministry of Health, Sri Lanka	Dr David Barlow, Emeritus Consultant Physician, Genitourinary Medicine, Guy's and St. Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust, London
2017		